The German Sea Captain with Parkinsons

A patient died a few months ago, always a sad occasion. However, Captain “Hans” had a good innings. 94 years of age.

During World War II he was given command of laying mines across the English Channel. After the war he assisted the Allies in the location and retrieval of said mines. Liked the English a lot.

Until I found a Classical Homeopathist, childhood and adolescence were fraught with suffering. Not being very saintly, my inspirations were WWII commandos and Douglas Bader types, and I was definitely tuned into the “Don’t mention the war” episode of Fawlty Towers, the one not sold to German Television.

Yet it was an extraordinary medical science, developed by a German doctor, Samuel Hahnemann,that saved my life, gave me my first experience with good health, and allowed me to eventually assist so many other people, otherwise considered incurable. Hahnemann inspired most major developments in orthodox medicine, such as genetics, immunology, neurology, psychosomatics, etc., and was the true genius of the 2nd millennium.

So when Captain Hans’ daughter called me to assist him two years ago, I responded with gratitude.

This strong, amazingly fit man was experiencing fine tremors, and was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease. Could I do anything? I said I would try, that I was hopeful, because of his good health, careful lifestyle, and because he had declined orthodox medicine. Our remedies are most effective on a “clear field.”  

Within two months of treatment the tremors had ceased completely and he was asymptomatic for his remaining years.

I have many such cases in my files, of cases considered “incurable,” that quickly responded to Homeopathic therapies.

It helped that he had led a clean, active life, adhered to a nourishing, healthy diet, no bad habits, and had a sturdy constitution.

That certainly contributed to the rapidity of his recovery.

It is tragic, however, that medicine/pharmatech has relocated to the “Island of Dr. Moreau” in a desperate, futile attempt to create an expensive treatment for a disease they do not understand. They do understand, however, that Western Governments will pick up the tab for the research and treatment and the population will look away when the little frozen human embryos are tossed into the garbage or dissolved in acid, to destroy evidence of the sick and ghastly experiments presently conducted in the name of science.

About ladybard

Playwright, composer, pro life. I was educated in the UK and Ireland before coming to the USA, where I have lived for most of my adult life. My plays and adaptations have been produced at St. Clement's Theatre, Theatre in Space, Symphony Space, The Cubiculo, etc. in NYC and my art songs performed at St. Peter's College, Newburgh Public Library, Goldwater Hospital AIDS Memorial Day, St. Elizabeth's Church, etc. I don't receive any grants.

Leave a Reply

